RUPRI Scholar, Matt Fannin, to Participate in National Acadamy of Sciences Panel

RUPRI Scholar, Matt Fannin, from Louisiana State University, will participate in a National Academy of Sciences Gulf Research Board Advisory Panel on Community Resilience on Tuesday, September 25. During this session, Dr. Fannin will participate in a conversation about metrics and data to track resilience in a multi-stressed environment. View Additional Information

RUPRI Leader Keith Mueller Receives Regents Award for Faculty Excellence from the University of Iowa

Keith Mueller, Director of the RUPRI Center for Rural Health Policy Analysis, Gerhard Hartman Professor and head of the Department of Health Management and Policy, was chosen by the selection committee of the Faculty Senate as one of six members of the University of Iowa faculty to receive a 2016 Regents Award for Faculty Excellence. […]

RUPRI Scholars to present at Southern Regional Science Association

March 31, 2016¬†–¬†April 2, 2016 Southern Regional Science Association (SRSA): An association for the advancement of regional analysis and related spatial and areal studies. It operates as an objective, scientific organization without political, social, financial, or nationalistic bias. Its main objectives are to foster the exchange of ideas and to promote studies focusing on regional […]

National Academy of Sciences releases report: Rationalizing Rural Area Classifications for ERS, including presentations from RUPRI Leaders, Dr. Tom Johnson and Dr. Bruce Weber

National Academy of Sciences releases report Rationalizing Rural Area Classifications for the Economic Research Service, including presentations from RUPRI Leaders, Dr. Tom Johnson and Dr. Bruce Weber. The Economic Research Service at USDA maintains four distinct geographic classification systems to designate areas by the degree to which they are rural. In April 2015, the Committee […]

Rural Wealth Creation Team receives USDA Abraham Lincoln Honor Award

LINCOLN HONOR AWARD: For leading a national research program on rural wealth creation that incorporates a broader conception of wealth into efforts to achieve and measure rural prosperity. RUPRI Team: Dr. Bruce Weber, Professor of Applied Economics and Director of the Rural Studies Program, Oregon State University Dr. Matthew Fannin, Associate Professor, Louisiana State University […]